Strange and Wonderful

Sunday the church started selling The History of Redemption (remember, the thing that made me almost cry two weeks ago?)

A friend was at the table looking at the books, and he asked what it was. I told him that when I’d seen it in the office, it really affected me. And he looked at me, and like a light went off, he asked,
“Are you on staff?”
“Yeah.” (I was smiling, don’t worry)
“Full time?”
“Uh huh.”
“For how long?”
“Well this is my third year on staff as an intern, but I haven’t always been full time.”
“Wow. I just thought you volunteered for everything.”

 

I thought it such a great compliment, that he would have such faith in my heart that I would just volunteer all the time (and, I guess by some standards I do, but I also just-so-happen to always be doing things I love). That SOME how God had kept my prideful heart in check, at least around this guy (who has known me about a year and a half, I think) that I hadn’t walked around como un gallo advertising that HELLO, I’m in CHARGE of something.

So that was nice, to see my reflection in someone else’s world.  It was strange and wonderful. Like the people with whom I work.

 

I LOVE THESE PEOPLE! (Shanna was sadly sick)

 

 

Please note what Stephen does as his "crazy face"

 

 

About ritzvalle

Incarnate Word, Childcare, Randomization.
This entry was posted in fun stories, History of Redemption, pics, random. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment